Falling

Pain and emotions flow from my heart in to everything I am
Every part of me feels…what grows inside
My mind bursts of twisted thoughts, never do they leave me alone
And yet, I am alone……I am alone

Falling in to a sleep
To only wake up asleep
Asleep is my soul…..Asleep is my soul

Every move I make is yet another motion towards eternity, with these things…
Oh, these things, that burn in me.
I walked towards a light to find it’s been darkened by a trance
No more do I progress

Through there shadow I walk with their beat
Their beat of emptiness lying in deceit
I touch a drop of life, as it flows through my veins
Then, the next minute the drop I touch is pain

So long to the freedom that was in my grasp
I see these worlds collide and end with a crash
Slowly I am awakened by an amber flame
Which the effect is always the same

Falling in to a sleep
To only wake up asleep
Asleep is my soul….Asleep is my soul

Deeper in hiding, trying to find peace
But the further you go in to peace you find that your not asleep
Yet alive for a motionless world deprived of care
Crawling down in to the masked lair

Until it ends and then you have to go back for a shower, instead of a drop
Live through that and then find your way back to the top

Leave a Reply

