We the Irish..

Ireland the Beautiful

If any of you out there are Irish, hell even if you’re not, you know that Irish and Pride just go together. You probably expected me to say Irish and alcohol, which is also true, but that is just redundant.

I’ve been told that Ireland is dangerous and that I really don’t want to go there, but I don’t care! My soul calls to her beauty and my feet ache to feel the lush green under my feet. I yearn to hear Irish music, bagpipes and I long to see men in skirts, I mean kilts. I want to speak the forgotton languages and get drunk in the bars.

It’s like a tamed animal returning to the wild, at last going home. It’s the same with me, returning to Ireland, to my roots, to deliverance.

I can only sigh and smile at the thought…

2 Comments

  1. Goose said,

    July 15, 2006 at 1:40 am

    Well I am not Irish, but I can drink like one. It is a beautiful thing to know your history and to want to travel to your homeland. I hope your wish comes true , with bagpipes and skirt wearing men. ; O We have a piper down….
    I’ve fallen and cannot play me bagpipes.

  2. Kris said,

    August 3, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    Ireland is not as dangerous as it used to be. It is becoming the economic strong arm of Europe and it has been at peace with England for the most part of the new millenium. It is worth the trip.
    And Moose…they play bagpipes in Scotland, ya nit!
    You must have a Huge Cranium…


Leave a Reply

